Welcome to the English Bowling Federation Website.


  Date of             Recent updates to the site

28Nov23 -  DTN       Lincs     90 v Notts   78  (10-4)

26Nov23 -  DTS    N Essex  122 v Northants B  100  (10-4)

18Nov23 -  Report from today's AGM - see below

13Nov23 -  DTN    Durham v Northumberland put back to Dec 3rd

 20Oct23 -  Calendar, to 2025

                   Work in progress: Updates to Rolls of Honour                                  

                         Coming soon: Full report from AGM, see below


Should you see any errors, however trivial, please email    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


 Abbreviations used 

DS   - Donald Steward
SJV  - Silver Jubilee Vase
Ad    - Adams
Nw   - Newton
RW  -  Reg Wright U25
DC   - Durham Centenary    
DTS - Derbyshire Trophy South group
DTN - Derbyshire Trophy North group                            


Saturday 18th Nov'23 @ South Forest IBC, Notts

A well attended and lengthy meeting had much to discuss.
Here is a summary of personnel changes and alterations to rules etc.

          Update 30Nov23: Full details (work in progress) from the AGM will include:-
1. Updates to Constitution, Laws & Rules, in red, with previous years' changes set to black.
    (The summary below will identify the altered rules)

2. The reports to the AGM from NEC members, including Chairman & secretaries
3. The annual accounts.


  • Incoming Junior Deputy Presidents are Ray Taylor (Derbyshire) and Jean Philips (Humberside).
  • Ladies can now wear shorts, with restrictions on logo.
    Shorts for men need not have the EBF logo, but must not have the Bowls England logo.
  • Coloured trousers/shorts now permitted.
  • An all-Lady team may enter enter the County competition that qualifies for the Durham Centenary.
  • There has been relaxation of restrictions as to who may play in the Eversley and Carver trophies.
  • Smoking and vaping will not be allowed on the green.
  • The age at which men may enter "veteran" comps has been brought into line with the Ladies, "60".
  • From 2024/25 the North group of the Derbyshire Trophy will be zoned, as per Adams & Newton.
  • The need to buy 2 copies of the National yearbook has been reduced to 1.